Friday Night Adventure!

No holds barred, this man broke all “date rules” in a matter of a few hours!!!  Another fabulous date night, where I’ve never met the man but yet some how I still find the strength to get all dolled up and think “this may be the winner”.   This date was a bit different because although I never met this man, my friend knew who he was and she forewarned me that he was an a**hole.  My initial reaction was to cancel the date, but I figured I give it a shot and not be judgmental. 

I don’t know what it is about these men now a days but are they just lazy or do they not care about impressing a lady on first date?  I always get the statement, “you pick where you want to go” and right away that’s a turn off for me but I still give them the benefit of the doubt and hope for the best.  I decided to pick another bar/restaurant with music because I didn’t know if we were just having drinks or dinner.  So I wanted to be sure I had them both covered.  As I get to the restaurant, I tell him “I’m here in the parking lot and I’ll wait for you”.  His response, “Oh, I’m already in the front”.  I was already annoyed by his tardiness and now lack of ability to be a gentleman.  I brushed it all off and started walking towards him.  Very tall, dark handsome, full head of hair and a beard.  Typically, I’m not into all the facial hair but it suited him well and I was pleased.  Ambiance was fun and we sat at the corner of the bar where we were still able to hear each other.  He asked what I wanted to drink and ordered a pitcher of sangria.  Sounds ridiculous but this was the moment I knew, I would never see this man again.  The way he spoke and his mannerism towards the two waitresses was very intimidating.  It didn’t affect me but I watched and analyzed how the waitresses reacted and behaved around him.  I didn’t like it one bit.   

As the night went on, it got progressively worse but I stuck around because I’m a glutton for punishment or because I want to have a good ending to the story I write about.  I’m also not one of those people where I will bail as long as I don’t feel uncomfortable and not being disrespected in any way, I tend to stay.   I have to reiterate that he was not drunk and is just a very blunt man who doesn’t think before he speaks, nor does he care what the other person thinks.  So drum roll please, here are all things that came out of this man’s mouth:

  • explained how I passed all his requirements and proceeded to list them
  • asked if I’m willing to pop out 2 to 3 kids
  • told me his penis size, although I don’t know why because it’s nothing to brag about
  • how he loves to date Asians (and by the way am not)
  • he is no longer friends with his best friend because he slept with one of the girls he used to date
  • asked me multiple times why I’m single
  • complimented my butt several times even though I was wearing a baggy long shirt that covered it
  • asked to touch my butt
  • asked me to make-out
  • how he likes to be physically and sexually attracted to his partner or else it will not work

Now, he wasn’t a complete idiot and was able to pay me compliments on my attire and told me several times how beautiful I was.  I must admit I was flattered and it was nice to hear because most men don’t do that either however he ruined it with everything else.  Three and half hours later the date was over, I asked him to walk me to my car or I highly doubt he would have. I gave him a hug and said thank you!!!.  It’s been 3 days later and although he has texted me, I think by now he knows there will not be a second date.  Stay tuned for the next one haha

Leave a Reply

